Violence Free Colorado does not provide crisis services to individuals.

If you or someone you know needs immediate assistance, please call 911 or the domestic violence program in your community. Find your closest program on our Find Help Near You page, or call the National Domestic Violence Hotline at 1.800.799.SAFE (7233)

Please note: Computers can be monitored! Email may not be a safe way to communicate about abuse.

Violence Free Colorado Staff

Office phone number:  303.831.9632 / 888.778.7091

Amy Miller, Executive Directoramiller (at) violencefreeco.org  |  Extension 812
Coalition membership and membership services, programming, community engagement, and media communications.

Amy Pohl, Associate Director, apohl (at) violencefreeco.org  |  Extension 824
Planning, developing, implementing, and monitoring Violence Free Colorado’s strategic communications with member programs, media relations, public awareness, and development of effective messaging.

Lydia Waligorski, Public Policy Director, lwaligorski (at) violencefreeco.org  |   Extension 818
Legislative and other types of public policy advocacy. Technical assistance regarding implementation of laws impacting domestic violence victims and perpetrators.

Stacey Smith, Grants and Office Manager, ssmith (at) violencefreeco.org |   Extension 811
Grant financial and general management, fundraising, and day-to-day operations.

Liz Stuewe, Training and TA Manager, lstuewe (at) violencefreeco.org  |  Extension 820
Support, coordinate, and facilitate Violence Free Colorado trainings and technical assistance.

Lindsay Christopher, Housing Program Manager, lchristopher (at) violencefreeco.org  |  Extension 815
Training and technical assistance on improving existing sheltering options, new alternatives to sheltering survivors, and on federal and state laws, policies, systems and funding related to domestic violence, housing and homelessness.

Tamika Matthews, Community Impact Manager, tmatthews (at) violencefreeco.org |  Extension 817
Plans, develops, implements and monitors Violence Free Colorado’s strategic communications with member programs, media relations, public awareness, and effective messaging development.

Use the form below to send Violence Free Colorado a message.

Please note: Violence Free Colorado does not provide direct counseling or crisis services.

If you are in need of immediate emergency assistance, please call 911.

If you are looking for information about services available in your area, please contact the National Domestic Violence Hotline at 1-800-799-SAFE (7233) or 1-800-787-3224(TTY) OR go to “FIND HELP” on this website and click on the “Find Help Near You” tab.

NOTE: E-mail may not be a safe form of communication if you believe that your computer or phone may be monitored by the abusive person. In that case, please call the National Hotline listed above.

Violence Free Colorado is a nonprofit membership organization that provides training, technical assistance, and support to our members who work with survivors of abuse. Violence Free Colorado is not a direct service provider and is not equipped to provide 24 hour crisis support. We strongly encourage survivors to contact a national or local hotline for immediate and direct assistance from providers that are more familiar with the services and options in your area. For other information, please contact Violence Free Colorado through the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

Contact Violence Free Colorado